*** The Blackout ***

insp3

I see the world through my eyes
wondering if this is all a disguise
Religion seems to hate and divide
So I take a step back and look from the outside
As my thoughts begin to surface
I looked deeper for our purpose

The messages all seem the same
Religion is within us, so I claim
So it’s OK if you have a different view
I just thought I’d write this for a few

So if we can acknowledge others views of the Savior
One by one we can begin to change our behavior
We were told that Jesus was crucified
Yet many good people have all died

As I feel the energy within my soul
An army of one is my life’s goal
A higher power, i feel that most truly do believe
So The second commandment is what I perceive

It’s time to tear down these barriers of hate
Unified together as one with no other fate
Hope joy gratitude and do not forget love
Similar messages are being sent from above

Trapped as if we are playing in a game
Where all that matters is money and fame
The world blocked out my mind comes clear
I hear “Be still and listen” but have no fear
The message received, I must comply
I close my eyes and breathe a short sigh

As I awaken and become more aware
Unity, not war is what we must declare
With the world looking brand new
I slowly realize this is what I must do
Lets go because it’s more clear than before
Take thought with me so that we can explore

Different characters I feel we all play
Depending on what face we put on each day
The news, tragedies, and terrible events
We head from all our governments
Take a look inside come on let’s go
If we quiet the mind so does our ego

Turn on the news and don’t you fill Eery
So is it true or a conspiracy theory
All that we know is what we are told
So this line of questioning is what I unfold
This message is not a truth or dare
One nation under God let’s finally declare

If only we could become one powerful community
Maybe no matter our views we will find immunity
All of us masked with the different face
When everyone is just looking for Grace

So let’s start thinking outside the box
The walls come down and off come the locks
We are all one and unique
So the truth is all that I seek
Start to pay attention and you will see the signs
Hidden around us with different unique designs

This message is not to stir up Any hate
Just a different view which we all can relate
It starts formed for the sole purpose of unity
It’s time to come together, let go of scrutiny

This message is now coming to an end
Intuition tells me there’s more I’ll send

ABOUT THE ABOVE WRITING:

WRITTEN/SPOKEN OUT BY GARY THOMPSON III ON 3/17/18 I TALKED DURING DRIVE and SIRI TYPED. UNEDITED. TITLE after discussion of this on the phone was titled “Blackout” by Andrew Bryant.

ODD UNPLANNED BUT FELT COMPELLED LEAVE UNEDITED AND TO SHARE SINCE I DONT WRITE POETRY BUT JUST RANDOMLY PAUSED AND TALKED AS MY PHONE TYPED ON RIDE TO FAYETTEVILLE and I CANNOT RECALL THE WORDS AND SOME OF THE TIME WHILE TALKING THIS OUT…

I DO LIKE THE MESSAGE AND FEEL DUE TO SITUATION TO SHARE! SOME WILL LIKE THE SHARE AND SOME NOT! INTERESTING

Leave a comment